Skip to content

AFC East Notes

August 23, 2016

The New England Patriots have won 13 of the last 15 AFC East crowns the period, (2001-2015), corresponding with the NFL’s move to 4 divisions in each conference.

Last year the New York Jets were denied playoffs entry when they lost to division rival, Buffalo, at Buffalo in the season finale.

As was the case with the Bills, the Miami Dolphins failed to make the playoffs but were also a “spoiler” in winning their season finale at home vs the New England Patriots.

It cost New England which for the second time in three seasons lost an AFC title tilt at Denver. Their loss at Miami cost them the chance to play both AFC playoff games at home.



From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: