Skip to content

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers Win The CFL Title/Grey Cup

November 25, 2019

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers won their first Canadian Football League title/Grey Cup since 1990, winning fairly easily, vs the top ranked Hamilton Tiger-Cats, by a (33-12) score.

Andrew Harris scored touchdowns both rushing and receiving and became the first player ever to win both the most valuable player and most valuable Canadian player in a Grey Cup tilt. (Before the most valuable Canadian player award was initiated in 1971, a Canadian player, Russ Jackson was the game’s most valuable player in 1969).

Winnipeg won 2 road games and this one at Calgary, as at least a 3 point underdog (three plus in the Grey Cup final).

Blue Bombers’ coach Mike O’Shea won his first title as a head coach to go along with 3 Grey Cup wins as a player and one as an assistant coach.

Jordan Jeffcoat, the son of two time Super Bowl winner Jim Jeffcoat of the Dallas Cowboys (titles in ’92 and ’93 and oh do I remember a big play he made to help Dallas defeat the Giants and win the ’85 NFC East crown) and Mike Jones were two of many defensive standouts for the Blue Bombers.


Team logo


Winnipeg Blue Bombers Preseason June 13 vs OTT (27666208911) (cropped).jpg

Andrew Harris, pictured above.



From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: