Skip to content

Previous Titles Among Midwest Region Teams

March 22, 2018

Three teams combine for the 9 titles among the Midwest Region’s remaining teams.

Duke with five titles, all under current coach Mike Krzyzewski, leads the way.

Next is Kansas with three, two in years ending in 8, having won it all with Danny Manning in ’88 and Mario Chalmers in ’08. Current coach Bill Self guided the ’08 team.

Fifteen years ago, Syracuse (3-0) in this tournament and one of two “11” seeds, (Loyola of Chicago is the other) in the regional semis/”sweet sixteen,” won it all led by Carmelo Anthony and under current coach Jim Boeheim.


The recently deceased, great player Jo Jo White, pictured above, was on some fine Kansas teams, but none won the crown.



From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: