Skip to content

Previous Titles In NCAA Regions

March 21, 2018

Both the South and Midwest Regional semi-finals house a total of nine titles among its four teams.

In the South region, Kentucky once an 8 to 1 underdog and now an 8 to 5 favorite to win the region, (I noticed the plowing in their favor after one day, now all the so called experts got around to it) has 8 previous titles.

Loyola of Chicago has one.

The Ramblers won it all in 1963, defeating two time champion, Cincinnati in the final.

Nevada coming from way back/a Cincinnati collapse prevented a Loyola vs Cincy redux 55 years later and 3 rounds earlier.

Tomorrow a look at the 9 titles among the 4 Midwest Region teams.


The 1963 NCAA Champion, Loyola of Chicago team pictured above.



From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: