Skip to content

Kentucky, Kansas And 8 Notes

March 13, 2018

Kentucky and Kansas won their respective S.E.C. and Big 12 (once the Big Eight) Conference tournaments, which means little.

However, the “8” year reminder is that in six of the seven, “8” years,  in which there was an NCAA Tournament, either Kentucky or Kansas took home the crown.

Four times in the tournament that began in 1939, Kentucky won it all (1948, 1958, 1978 and 1998).

Kansas led by Danny Manning took the title in 1988 and again 20 years later in 2008.

Each has a viable shot at the crown in the tournament’s eighth, “8” ending season in 2018.



From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: