Skip to content

Nationals A “One Eighth” Div Winner

September 5, 2017

Another one eighth division winner will be the Washington Nationals.

This crown will be their second straight and they will bid for their first NLCS appearance as they almost certainly will face the NL Central winner, still likely to be the ’16 champion Cubs in that quest.

“Wash” has not had a title winner since 1924, their only one in that year Calvin Coolidge ascended to the presidency.


The Yankees have won 26 titles since that Senators crown in ’24. “Joe Hardy” anyone?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: