Skip to content

WNBA Update

June 14, 2016

There is some much needed fresh air in looking at the WNBA, in our first update on the 2016 season, which is the 20th in WNBA annals.

Two cities in which the storied NBA Lakers’ franchise have won many NBA titles, Minneapolis and Los Angeles, have also won titles in the WNBA and their 2016 WNBA versions are off to great, undefeated starts.

Start with the defending WNBA champion, Minnesota Lynx. They have won 3 WNBA crowns all under current coach, Cheryl Reeve and are off to a (10-0) start.

The Minneapolis Lakers, coached by John Kundla, won five NBA crowns in six seasons from (1949-1954), missing only in 1951.

Los Angeles (Sparks) won 2 WNBA crowns under coach Michael Cooper. They are off to a (9-0) start. The NBA Lakers have 11 “L.A. titles,” five won with Michael Cooper as a player.



From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: