Skip to content

Kentucky and Eight

April 9, 2012

Kentucky University won its 8th NCAA Basketball Title winning both its Final Four games by eight points. The Kentucky/Kansas final featured two teams that have won 7 of the 8 NCAA Tournaments contested in years ending in 8. Kentucky won in 1948, 1958, 1978, and 1998 while Kansas took the title in 1988 and 2008.(UCLA won the other “8” year title in 1968). Finally, the last six Kentucky Titles have been followed by New York Yankees’ Titles while in 1948 when Kentucky won its first title, the Yankees had won the 1947 World Series but the Cleveland Indians won the World Series in 1948 but have not won it since.

Kentucky University

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: