Skip to content

The Braves and Twins Are Each, Very Likely Division Winners

September 8, 2019

In (same calendar) 1991, the Minnesota Twins won a fantastic 7 game World Series vs the Atlanta Braves.

Both franchises, barring the truly unforeseen, will win one eighth division titles these 28 years later and be among the 8 teams playing best of 5 division series, in the upcoming baseball tournament.

Only the Atlanta Falcons at Minnesota Vikings is an opening game NFL tilt that matches cities whose baseball teams are even in playoff position at this point, 3 weeks from the regular season conclusion.

As stated, each will be one of eight and just maybe there will be a redux of one of the greatest World Series ever played, the aforementioned Twins/Braves 1991, 7 game Twins’ triumph.


Dan Gladden, pictured above, doubled and scored the game’s only run, (bottom 10) in #7/1991 World Series.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: