Skip to content

Cy Young Award Notes

October 3, 2018

From (1956-1966) one Cy Young Award was given, theoretically to the best pitcher in the major leagues.

Since 1967, Cy Young Awards have been given to the “best pitcher” in both the American and National Leagues.

In 1964, Dean Chance of the Los Angeles Angels won the award.

From (1962-1966), a Los Angeles pitcher won the award, Sandy Koufax three times (1963, 1965 and 1966) and Don Drysdale (1962), the latter two being Dodgers’ pitchers.


From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: