Skip to content

The Seattle Storm Win Their Third WNBA Title

September 13, 2018

The Seattle Storm won their third WNBA crown, defeating the Washington Mystics in three straight games in the league final.

League MVP Breanna Stewart led Seattle, scoring 30 points in the clincher last night at Wash’s third different home venue in the offs, this one on the George Mason University campus.

Natasha Howard hit for 29 points while Sue Bird, playing on her third title team, all with Seattle (another great player named Bird, Larry, played on 3 title winning teams with the Boston Celtics) had 10 points and 10 rebounds in the title clincher.

All 5 times a team has led a best of 5 WNBA final, said team has won it in 3 straight games.

Seattle also won the WNBA crown in 2004 and 2010.


Breanna Stewart, pictured above.




From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: