Skip to content

Indians’ To Win Ninth “one eighth” crown

September 3, 2017

The Cleveland Indians almost certainly will win their ninth “one eighth” division crown, they have a sizable lead in their one eighth div/the A.L. Central.

After their previous one eighth crowns, they never won a one quarter division title in the 25 possibilities to do so (’69-’93), “Cleve” has failed to end their title drought which dates back to 1948.

Three times they have lost in the W.S, twice in extra innings in the decisive seventh game, something no other franchise has endured, while also being denied in the ALCS twice and in the extra round abomination three times.

They also lost before the tournament “quarters” on one occasion.


Last season, Phil Donahue (pictured above) and “his” Cubs denied his hometown Indians the crown.



From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: