Skip to content

Current World Series Winning Managers

August 16, 2016

In addition to Bruce Bochy and Terry Francona, four current big league managers have guided World Series winners.

One such manager is the current Boston skipper, John Farrell, the only manager other than Francona, to lead the Boston Red Sox to a title in the past 98 years.

in addition there are Joe Girardi of the New York Yankees, Ned Yost of the current world champion, Kansas City Royals and Mike Scioscia of the Angels.

Other than Francona, all the other managers are still in tenures with the teams they managed to World Series wins.




From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: