Skip to content

NHL Playoffs Notes

May 2, 2016

As the NHL quarterfinal round of the playoffs continues with the Pittsburgh Penguins hosting the Washington Caitals in game 3 with the series tied at a game apiece, it is noteworthy that none of the 8 remaining teams has won the NHL title/Stanley Cup since 2009.

In fact half of the remaining teams have never won the title. The St. Louis Blues, Washington Capitals, San Jose Sharks and Nashville Predators are all looking for their first NHL crown.

The Penguins last won the title in 2009, Tampa Bay Lightning in 2004, the Dallas Stars (1999) and New York Islanders in 1983.




From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: