Skip to content

NHL Playoffs Update

April 11, 2016

Both NHL conferences, the Eastern and Western, will have five teams from one division and the minimum three from the other, participating in the Stanley Cup playoffs, which begin on Wednesday night.

In the West, five teams from the Central Division qualified while just three from the Pacific Division did so.

Meanwhile in the Eastern Conference, five Metropolitan Division teams qualified and just three Atlantic Division teams made the 16 team field

The top seeds are the Washington Capitals in the East and overall while the Dallas Stars are the Western Conference top seed.




From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: