Skip to content

The Calgary Stampeders win the Canadian Football League Grey Cup Title

December 1, 2014

The Calgary Stampeders held off the Hamilton Tiger Cats by a (20-16) score to win the Grey Cup and become champions of the Canadian Football League (CFL).

A potential Grey Cup winning punt return touchdown by the Tiger Cats’ Brandon Banks was nullified by a “block in the back” penalty with approximately 1 minute to play.

Quarterback Bo Levi Mitchell, who threw for 334 yards, was named the outstanding player of the Grey Cup.

The city of Calgary last won a major North American sports league championship in 1989 when the Calgary Flames won the Stanley Cup in May.

Bo Levi Mitchell

Bo Levi Mitchell

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: