Skip to content

A.L. Central Preview

March 10, 2019

Once again the Cleveland Indians, now sans a World Series victory for over 70 years, are prohibitive favorites to win another one eighth/A.L. Central crown.

Cleveland, which failed to win a one fourth A.L. East title, in 25 possibilities, (1969-1993), has won 10 “one eighth” crowns.

Likely, they will win another this season.

The Minnesota Twins are the consensus second choice.

Meanwhile, the Detroit Tigers, Kansas City Royals and the Chicago White Sox are long shots to win the “div” or to qualify for the baseball tournament/playoffs.


From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: